2020 Quins Senior Coaching Team

2020 Quins Senior Coaches
18th Dec 2019

Brock Parker

2020 Quins Senior Coaches

The Senior coaching team for 2020 has been announced: Chris Allen will return to be the Head Coach of 1st Grade where he will be joined again by Andrew Whiteman with 2019 Premiership winning Colts coach and former Dewar Shield Premiership player Paul Graham joining the 1st Grade team. 

In 2nd Grade, Dave Usu with his vast coaching experience will take over as Head Coach where he is joined by former 1st Grade player Henry Platt. 

3rd Grade sees Rowan Mattinson and Riaan Engelbreacht return to coach the team for their third season. 

In Colts, a new team will look to have the team go back to back with former 1st Grade Dewar Shield Premiership players Niko Lauina and Eugene Mulipola joining up to look after the forwards. We are still on the lookout for a Colts Backs coach so for any interested parties please contact Ruhan Van Zyl at rugby@quins.com.au

The Women's coaching team is being finalised with our team partners Box Hill. 

2020 will see a new Chair of Rugby in former 100 game 1st Grade player and Club Captain Peter Dawson taking over, and he will be supported with the newly created position of Club Coaching Director which will be undertaken by former 1st Grade Premiership coach Ruhan Van Zyl. 

  • Chair of Rugby: Peter Dawson
  • Club Coaching Director: Ruhan Van Zyl
  • 1st Grade: Chris Allen (Head Coach), Andrew Whiteman & Paul Graham (Asst Coaches)
  • 2nd Grade: David Usu (Head Coach), Henry Platt (Asst Coach)
  • 3rd Grade: Rowan Mattinson & Riaan Engelbreacht (Coaches)
  • Colts: Niko Lauina & Eugene Mulipola (Coaches)
  • Women: TBA